Easy Encryption - User Guide

Requires Microsoft .NET 4.0 and higher

www.TriplePhelix.com

Thank you for choosing Easy Encryption from Triple Phelix Software to keep your data secure. This user guide will help you understand the different functions that Easy Everything provides. This software was created for consumers to keep their data secure and to also provide an easy and pleasant experience.

If you have any questions feel free to contact us at:

This email address is being protected from spambots. You need JavaScript enabled to view it.

 

 Using Easy Encryption is very simple. You simply select either the “Encrypt” or “Decrypt” checkbox, select a file or several files, select a location to save the file[s] and press either “Encrypt” or “Decrypt”. That’s it. Easy Encryption allows anyone to quickly and easily protect and reveal data as needed. There are no passwords or key files to manage. The software sets everything behind the scene. However, I still recommend that you read the guide below to understand all of the functions and features about the software.

  Here are the instructions step by step:

1: Select an option - “Encrypt” or “Decrypt” - so that the program knows what you would like to do.

2: Select any file or multiple files that you would like to “Encrypt” or “Decrypt”. In order to decrypt a file, it must be a file previously encrypted using ‘Easy Encryption’.

3: This area shows you all of the files that you have selected to be either “Encrypted” or “Decrypted”.

4: Select a location where you would like the file[s] to be saved.

5: Simply press the “Encrypt File” or “Decrypt File” button to complete the action.

6: The “Load” function will only be used if you saved the key file during the first time you started the app. If you attempting to restore data on another user account or another computer this feature can be helpful.

7: The “Reset” feature simply resets all of the options you have selected. The files shown in number 3 will also be reset as well. So if you want to start over without restarting the application simply press the “Reset” button.

That’s it! If the file has been modified in any kind of way the app will give you a warning and stop the decryption process. This is to ensure that on one can tamper with your data.

A few things to note is that the encrypted filenames will be preceded with this text “en_” so that you know that the file is indeed encrypted. For instance, notice in the picture on the right that shows the files have a “en_” before the filename. If this is a problem you are free to rename your encrypted files to anything you wish.

Decrypted files will be preceded with this text “de_”. You are free to rename your decrypted files as to any name as you wish.

If you have any questions or suggestions feel free to contact us at:
This email address is being protected from spambots. You need JavaScript enabled to view it.